Auto Stop Strategy

Hey guys!

I’m not the least bit familiar with coding for OptimusFlow, but was wondering if there’s any way to create an auto Stop Strategy that will place my stop right below the low for the previous bar if I market long and right above the high of the previous bar if I market in short? Sometimes I just can’t manually get my stop where I want it before the market takes off and I’d love the ability to do something like this. I’m not shy to coding as I’m a developer for my day job, but I wanted to ask if this would be possible and if so, could someone please point me in the direction to get started? Thanks!!

2 Likes

Hi @Icbto09 Thank you for this question. One thing that always helps is if you use actual numbers.
For example, short-term ES Futures Contract at X and want to take profits at Bar Low, etc.
You can use hypothetical numbers.

This would help me understand whether you need programming or if these features are included.

Best,
Matt

2 Likes

Hi Matt,

I’m not sure if I’m understanding your suggestion correctly. I’m looking for the ability to set a stop loss automatically at the low or high of the previous bar when I initiate a market order.

Currently, I can set a stop loss for x amount of ticks, but I would like to know if there’s a possibility for that stop loss to be calculated and set EACH time I make a market order.

For example, the low of a current bar in the NQ futures is 11,715. After the next bar opens, I click the market long option. I would like the system to place a stop loss automatically at 11,715 (with ability to offset, so if 3 point offset, then the stop loss pending order would be automatically placed at 11,712). The opposite would be true for short market orders. I hope this makes more sense and doesn’t just add more confusion.

2 Likes

Thank you for your reply. @Mod-JakeM will respond shortly to this with illustrations, if possible.

Best,
Matt Z
Optimus Futures

2 Likes

Thanks so much, Matt!

2 Likes