DOM and Order Book Values Don't Correspond to Current Market Price

Hi there,

I’m new to Optimus Flow and have repeatedly had a problem where the DOM and market depth levels are not lined up with the current market price. It will for example show both buy and sell order well above, or well below the market/last price level - wondering if there’s something I need to adjust or update to correct this - thank you!

Example:

1 Like

Hello @TraderBiku,

Thank you for your post! Welcome to the community forum and for bringing this to our attention.

If you experience this again, would you be able to provide a screenshot of the entire platform or the entire DOM/Chart rather than just a small portion of it? I would like to see the exact contracts you have applied to your chart and DOM. In the screenshot you provided, there is clearly a difference between the market price of your DOM and chart, but ideally, I would like to see more of these panels to see if we can find any issues with them.

To my knowledge, there is no setting that would cause an issue like this. My initial thoughts are that the contracts applied to the chart/DOM could possibly be mismatched or one of the panels could have briefly disconnected and needs to be refreshed. [On your chart, please try right clicking > Reload history (server)]

Thanks for your input and evidence so far, if you could provide a bit more than would be very helpful in order for us to help you solve this!

Thanks,
Jake
Optimus Futures Support

1 Like

Here you go Jake - it’s basically happening all the time now, including after I restart the program. I reloaded the server and reconnected to Optimus Connect. Is there a chance the mark price is live, but the order book values are somehow delayed… That’s the best I could think of. Thanks for your help with it.

1 Like

Hi @TraderBiku,

Thank you for the updated screenshot with additional evidence of this behavior.