Min. monthly fee for non-professional futures trader

Dear Sir,
I am a non-professional trader (part time trader) and I only trade futures .e.g YM/CL/NQ/ or Gold future) for day trading with Order flow and volume analysis. What is the min. amount i need to pay for such trading style? I realised there is a monthly package USD25 with order flow trading and do i need to subscribe data feed eg. .Rithmic? How much is it? If I use Optimus to trade, will it be cheaper and what is the min funding amount? How about if I only use it for analysis only?
Thank you.

Hello @rapheal.chan.mb,

Thanks for your question and welcome to the community forum.

There are several components and charges that are associated with Order Flow trading for futures on Optimus Flow. To obtain order flow on our platform you must at least subscribe to the professional package which starts at $25/month. Order Flow features are also available in the all-in-one package.

We use Rithmic data on our platform, which starts at $20 per month. In order to access the contracts you mentioned, you need access to these exchanges and need to enable them on your Rithmic account:

• YM = CBOT
  • CL = NYMEX
  • NQ = CME

Each exchange is $10 each for full market depth data. You can also subscribe to the “CME Bundle”, which includes NYMEX, COMEX, CBOT, and CBOT for $30 a month. This essentially comes out to buy four exchanges get one free. For the entire setup, it would cost the following:

Platform (monthly subscription to professional): $25
Rithmic data: $20
Exchange data: 30
Total: $75/month

Optimus Futures has an account minimum of $500 USD. If you wish to use our platform for analysis only, you are more than welcome to purchase the platform outright, but you will need a Rithmic account in order to access data. We can faciliate and provide you with Rithmic data through the opening of a live account.

I hope this helps!

Thanks,
Jake
Optimus Futures Support

(800) 771-6748