OEC Trailing, Bracket, OCO Orders

Hi All,
I have been testing and researching a variety types of trailing and bracket orders on the oec trader platform.

Although it looks intuitive I ran into some difficulties and I will be happy to post and share my findings and hopefully find other traders who also use the platform to post questions and exchange their research on this thread.

I really like the oec platform and hope to be able to solve the few technical issues. I will try to post some details with pictures in a day or two, meanwhile would love to hear from others what are their challenges with oec trailing and bracket orders?

Best Regards,

• P11
1 Like

@Mod-JakeM, @Mod-MattZ,

So I started playing more with OEC bracket orders and here is some basic functionality.
You can select to view the BRACKET ORDERS section in OEC Trader by clicking the
little TRIANGLE on the top of the DOM.

Then you have the options to Check/Select
BUY BRACKET and SELL BRACKET.

If you hoover over the word FACTOR you can then select from either:
FACTOR in Points, Currency, Exact Price or Ticks.

After engaging the Bracket order and selecting the Factor and typing in the SELL/BUY LIMIT TARGET FACTORS and SELL/BUY STOP LOSS FACTORS, you can very fast hoover up and down the DOM price ladder and click on the BUY or SELL side and place instant BRACKET ORDERS to your liking.

It’s a very helpful feature in fast markets or when a trader knows his/her predefined risk parameters (hopefully always) :slight_smile:

I hope this helps.

Regards,

• P11

1 Like

@Mod-JakeM, @Mod-MattZ,

Also, when a trader wants to get in on a limit but already knows the exact technical levels for
his/her Profit Target and the Stop loss, then using bracket orders with the EXACT PRICE FACTOR
typed in can be a blessing.

I find myself entering into an entry zone area and instead of Buying at Market I would place a series