What learning resources do you recommend for aspiring traders?

Hey,

I am new to the world of investing and trading in the stock market and have no knowledge whatsoever. Please provide some good free guides

1 Like

Even if you don’t trade futures, The CME Group website is a great place to start. Make an account. (it’s free) Then head over to the education section of the site. All of the information they have is free of charge, and buddy, there is a lot of it. If you’ve got a question about anything futures-related, odds are you can find the answer there. They also have education about Economic Event Releases like PPI or the Beige Book for example.

Here are a few books that own personally and that have made remarkable improvements in not only my trading but in my overall life as well. I think they might interest you as well:

• Thinking in Bets by Annie Duke. Great book on making better decisions with incomplete information. Especially when time is of the essence.

• Alpha Trader by Brent Donelly In my humble opinion, this is a book that should be on every trader’s bookshelf. I would consider this mandatory reading for anyone interested or already involved in trading, from noob to expert. He covers just about everything there is to cover. From mindset and psychology to methodology and math. He backs everything thing up with more empirical data, references, and personal experiences than ANY OTHER BOOK on trading I’ve ever read, and I’ve read a lot. He makes it entertaining too (check out the footnotes)! Another book by Brent that I would recommend is The Art of Currency Trading. It is about trading the FX markets, but the information translates beautifully to futures as well and is just as detailed as Alpha Trader.